Dirty Bourbon River Show

The Dirty Bourbon River Show deftly melds sounds that range from hard-edged blues to Lisztian piano driven ballads to New Orleans brass into a result that is truly a blast of new energy into the musical landscape. Dirty Bourbon grabs hold of audiences, fascinated by their eccentricity and dexterity coupled with their ability to harken back to by-gone eras in music.

Since forming in early 2009, the Dirty Bourbon River Show has released 10 studio albums and played over 1000 live shows, fast earning them a stellar reputation for their tight, multi-faceted sound and high-energy performances. They can be found bringing their blend of “New Orleans Big Brass Circus Rock” all over the world, performing at festivals and respected venues year-round.

The Dirty Bourbon River Show is comprised of Noah Adams (vocals, piano, accordion, trumpet, trombone), Matt Thomas (vocals, tenor and baritone saxophone, clarinet), Nick Garrison (vocals, trombone, piano), Corey Bostic (sousaphone) and David Wills (vocals, drums, percussion, trumpet).

Their albums and live shows (both heavily intertwined) pair exuberant, syncopated lyrics with complex, harmony-rich songwriting and orchestration. They switch instruments mid-show (sometimes even mid-song), they all sing (except the drummer, of course), and they all have a penchant for theatrics (fireballs, group chants and stomps, whiskey pours – whatever the imagination calls for).

Videos



Audio


CONTACT US

Micah Davidson
President / Head of Event Division / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator
micah@midwoodentertainment.com

Rusty Cole
Head of Talent Division / Partner
rusty@midwoodentertainment.com

Taylor Winchester
Marketing / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
taylor@midwoodentertainment.com

Brian Swenk
Agent
brian@midwoodentertainment.com

Allison DeJaegher
Executive Assistant to Rusty Cole & Brian Swenk
allison@midwoodentertainment.com

Maddie Wellstead
Executive Assistant to Micah Davidson
maddie@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Honbarrier
Event Staff
ashley@midwoodentertainment.com

Office phone:
704-900-1965