Unspoken Tradition

Unspoken Tradition plays passionate bluegrass. Drawing on their influences of the original bluegrass masters and the roots of traditional music, they perform with a hard-driving and sincere sound that features deep appalachian soul with their vocals and solid technical proficiency with their instruments. Their music and overall artistic vision reflect the ever-changing culture of Western and Central North Carolina-- where they call home.

Their debut recording, Simple Little Town (2013) saw quick success in radio; including XM’s Bluegrass Junction where the band’s music continues to be in solid rotation. Their follow-up release, Miles Between was featured on The World Cafe’s nationally syndicated programming and ranked #14 on WNCW FM’s top 100 releases of 2015.

That same year they played the main stage at the historic MerleFest festival and have quickly grown a fervent following in North Carolina and beyond. Touring both regionally and internationally the group has joined Balsam Range, The Boxcars, Peter Rowan, Jim Lauderdale, The Del McCoury Band, and many others on stage.

Videos



Audio


CONTACT US

Micah Davidson
Owner / Head of Event Division / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator
micah@midwoodentertainment.com

Rusty Cole
Head of Booking Division / Agent
rusty@midwoodentertainment.com

Taylor Winchester
Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
taylor@midwoodentertainment.com

Brian Swenk
Agent
brian@midwoodentertainment.com

Allison DeJaegher
Executive Assistant
allison@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Honbarrier
Event Staff
ashley@midwoodentertainment.com

For General Inquiries
info@midwoodentertainment.com

Office phone:
704-900-1965