Bill and the Belles

With their enchanting debut album, Dreamsongs, Etc., Bill and the Belles have captured the freewheeling, lighthearted approach to music that has endeared them to listeners of every generation. With a spirited sound that falls somewhere between old-time country and vaudeville, the group puts its own spin on a golden era of music, specifically the 1920s, 1930s, and 1940s. In 2015 Bill and the Belles stepped into the role of house band upon the launch of a live radio show, Farm and Fun Time, presented by Radio Bristol. Truelsen launched that community radio station, housed within the Birthplace of Country Music Museum in Bristol, Tennessee. Along with sharing the stage with the nation’s top roots artists (Marty Stuart and the Fabulous Superlatives, Del McCoury and Earls of Leicester), the band writes and performs the snappy, comical jingles for the show’s monthly sponsors. The show was recently picked up by PBS and will air nationally in 2020.

“They’re a joy to watch live, and we bet you can’t make it through their set without smiling.”

-- The Bluegrass Situation

“Bill and the Belles showcase with their debut album, DreamSongs, Etc., what may be the most innovative modern interpretation of vintage roots music.”“Dream Songs, Etc., stands as a beautifully engineered reflection back to the charming sounds of vintage roots music that provides new reflections on life and, as visually experienced through their two music video releases (see below), a fresh, pop spin that emphasizes the simplicity and beauty of the music.”

-- No Depression 

"Bill and the Belles is committed to helping early country music remain appreciated – not just replicated."

-- Rolling Stone

Videos



Audio


CONTACT US

Micah Davidson
President / Head of Event Division / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator
micah@midwoodentertainment.com

Rusty Cole
Head of Talent Division / Partner
rusty@midwoodentertainment.com

Taylor Winchester
Marketing / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
taylor@midwoodentertainment.com

Monica Smith
Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
monica@midwoodentertainment.com

Brian Swenk
Agent
brian@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Wright
Agent
awright@midwoodentertainment.com

Jeff Hahne
Marketing  
jeff@midwoodentertainment.com

Allison DeJaegher
Executive Assistant to Rusty Cole & Brian Swenk
allison@midwoodentertainment.com

Maddie Wellstead
Executive Assistant to Micah Davidson
maddie@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Honbarrier
Event Staff / Marketing
ashley@midwoodentertainment.com

Office phone:
704-900-1965