Carly Burruss

With a wicked sense of humor, a storyteller’s heart and a sweet nature, Carly Burruss is the epitome of country. Her whimsical, tongue-in-cheek disposition combined with her lilting sound make her the country music singer/songwriter who stands out from the rest. A Carly Burruss show is sure to be one you will never forget as she entertains you with quippy comedy, witty lyrics you won’t forget, and devastatingly relatable heartbreakin’ ballads.

Burruss grew up skimming her fingers across piano keys and singing in church. The daughter of a schoolteacher and cabinet maker from Cumming, Ga, her budding love for country music stemmed from the records she found in her grandparents’ home, mostly consisting of classic country vinyl. She found her way to the guitar, teaching herself the chords, and took the stage for the first time with her all-girl bluegrass band The Sawnee Mountain Train Wreck.

Today, Burruss is a touring country artist who doubles as a worship leader at Passion City Church in Atlanta. Recently, she has joined the boys of Sister Hazel on tour as the opening support artist. Burruss has shared the stage with other profile artists in recent years, including Keith Urban, Ruston Kelly, Ellie Holcomb, Dwight Yoakam, and Kasey Chambers.

Burruss has developed a loyal fanbase on The Rock Boat, a music festival boasting some of today’s finest musicians, and Florida Georgia Line’s “This Is How We Cruise” festival.

Burruss is in the business of honesty and conversation: one song from her feels like sitting down to have a heart-to-heart with your best friend. Her authentic lyrics about God, family, rock bottom, and finally making it up the mountain are the words we all want to sing along to. Her upcoming EP entitled “The Southern Pace EP” signifies a new era for Burruss in which her songwriting reaches the next level. Keeping the cheeky quality we have come to love, she digs deep to reach your soul and your sense of humor.

She would like to thank Dolly Parton and Jesus for making her into the artist and person that she is today.

Videos



Audio


CONTACT US

Micah Davidson
President / Head of Event Division / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator
micah@midwoodentertainment.com

Rusty Cole
Head of Talent Division / Partner
rusty@midwoodentertainment.com

Taylor Winchester
Marketing / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
taylor@midwoodentertainment.com

Monica Smith
Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
monica@midwoodentertainment.com

Brian Swenk
Agent
brian@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Wright
Agent
awright@midwoodentertainment.com

Allison DeJaegher
Executive Assistant to Rusty Cole & Brian Swenk
allison@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Honbarrier
Event Staff / Marketing
ashley@midwoodentertainment.com

Office phone:
704-900-1965