Elephant Sessions

Hailing from the Highlands of Scotland the band formed in 2012. They are comprised of Euan Smillie (fiddle), Alasdair Taylor (mandolin), Mark Bruce (guitar), Seth Tinsley (bass, synth) and Greg Barry (drums, samples).

Creating a progressive blend of intricate tunes, engulfing guitars, with a bass and drum heavy backline, their music combines the very best of trad, funk and electronica resulting in a new and exciting sound. Gigging extensively around the UK, they swiftly built a fan base and went on to release their debut album The Elusive Highland Beauty in 2014 to critical acclaim. This album and it’s subsequent tours and festival appearances saw the band winning the Best Up and Coming Act category at the BBC Alba Trad Music awards in 2014.

Already renowned for their breath-taking live shows the band began to gain success not just within the U.K but also found themselves beginning to perform at some of the most prestigious European Festivals. Since then, the band have made live appearances at some of the most notable venues and festivals across the U.K, Europe and Australia, including Glastonbury, Byron Bay Bluesfest, Colours of Ostrava and multiple headline sell-outs at Celtic Connections.

The band scooped the coveted BBC MG Alba Album of the Year for ‘All We Have is Now’ and were shortlisted for the Scottish Album of the Year (SAY) Award shortly after. In 2018, the band also picked up the Live Act of the Year award at the BBC Scots Trad Music Awards, and received a nomination for 'Best Group' in the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards. 

Videos


Audio


CONTACT US

Micah Davidson
President / Head of Event Division / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator
micah@midwoodentertainment.com

Rusty Cole
Head of Talent Division / Partner
rusty@midwoodentertainment.com

Taylor Winchester
Marketing / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
taylor@midwoodentertainment.com

Monica Smith
Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
monica@midwoodentertainment.com

Brian Swenk
Agent
brian@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Wright
Agent
awright@midwoodentertainment.com

Allison DeJaegher
Executive Assistant to Rusty Cole & Brian Swenk
allison@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Honbarrier
Event Staff / Marketing
ashley@midwoodentertainment.com

Office phone:
704-900-1965