Joslyn & the Sweet Compression

After growing up singing in the church choir, and cultivating her dynamic voice and performance skills in cover bands and stage plays, Joslyn Hampton teamed with her stepfather, Marty Charters (a touring guitarist and songwriter who has shared the stage with legends such as Junior Wells and Van Morrison), to compose a captivating set of tunes and assemble an ace band. Joslyn & The Sweet Compression (including Steve Holloman - keyboards, Smith Donaldson - bass, Rashawn Fleming - drums, Trevin Little- saxophone, and Chase Fleming - trombone and trumpet) combine to deliver a hook-filled mix of funk and soul on their self-titled debut album, released in May, 2019. A headlining favorite at regional clubs and music festivals, they are poised to engage fans across the country with widespread touring in 2020.

"Magical...gives everybody the joy." — Billboard Magazine

"A refreshing take on the neo-soul / funk sound, unbound by modern cliches." — Glide Magazine

"A marvel...an instant classic!” — Soul Tracks

"I've never seen a band come up more quickly...with more immediate skill and swagger than Joslyn & the Sweet Compression. Joslyn's vocal command and stage presence is special, and her band is brick-sh**house tight." — Travis Young, Moonshiner's Ball

“The music Joslyn Hampton conjures onstage is rich with the funk, soul, and rock ’n’ roll inspirations of multiple generations, and at the heart of the brassy attack of her band, The Sweet Compression, and in the clear and confident command of her singing, sits a core element: Groove.” — Walter Tunis, Lexington Herald-Leader

Videos


Audio


CONTACT US

Micah Davidson
President / Head of Event Division / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator
micah@midwoodentertainment.com

Rusty Cole
Head of Talent Division / Partner
rusty@midwoodentertainment.com

Taylor Winchester
Marketing / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
taylor@midwoodentertainment.com

Monica Smith
Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
monica@midwoodentertainment.com

Brian Swenk
Agent
brian@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Wright
Agent
awright@midwoodentertainment.com

Allison DeJaegher
Executive Assistant to Rusty Cole & Brian Swenk
allison@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Honbarrier
Event Staff / Marketing
ashley@midwoodentertainment.com

Office phone:
704-900-1965