No BS! Brass

Founders Reggie Pace and Lance Koehler have cast this 11-piece band in which nearly every member has had conservatory training, holding various degrees in music. In putting together the compositions and arrangements, the “b.s.” has been stripped to give the audience something solid, unique, organic, real, and powerful. They have the look of New Orleans with the raw sound all their own -- music is a true definition of the “Richmond sound.”

Based in Richmond, Virginia, No BS! Brass Band has quickly earned a reputation as a premiere band to see for heart-pounding energy and uncontrollable dancing. They take their music into uncharted territory, embracing the spirit of New Orleans into its original East Coast modern funk and fearlessly combining elements of James Brown, John Coltrane, Michael Jackson, and Led Zeppelin into their fiercely original sound.

Videos



Audio


CONTACT US

Micah Davidson
President / Head of Event Division / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator
micah@midwoodentertainment.com

Rusty Cole
Head of Talent Division / Partner
rusty@midwoodentertainment.com

Taylor Winchester
Marketing / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
taylor@midwoodentertainment.com

Monica Smith
Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
monica@midwoodentertainment.com

Brian Swenk
Agent
brian@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Wright
Agent
awright@midwoodentertainment.com

Jeff Hahne
Marketing  
jeff@midwoodentertainment.com

Allison DeJaegher
Executive Assistant to Rusty Cole & Brian Swenk
allison@midwoodentertainment.com

Maddie Wellstead
Executive Assistant to Micah Davidson
maddie@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Honbarrier
Event Staff / Marketing
ashley@midwoodentertainment.com

Office phone:
704-900-1965