Shay Martin Lovette

Boone, North Carolina based songwriter and musician, Shay Martin Lovette has been honing his craft on tour across the southeast and beyond in support of his latest album 'Swifter Drifter', since its release in the summer of 2018. With this impressive solo effort we get a glimpse of Lovette's life and those that have connected with him.  Each song full of joy, pain, yearning, triumph, and heartbreak—a relatable swath of emotional experiences that ties his sound to the listener. His music has also started to drift overseas where the Berlin, Germany based new folk music curator and playlister, Songpickr referred to Lovette as an "undiscovered jewel" and selected 'Swift Drifter' as one of the top albums of 2018. Public radio powerhouse, WNCW also ranked 'Swift Drifter in their top 100 albums of 2018 as voted by their listeners. Lovette has performed at nationally renowned festivals like Merlefest and Bristol Rhythm and Roots Reunion in the past and recently began working on a new album at the Rubber Room Recording Studio in Chapel Hill, NC with Joseph Terrell of the band Mipso at the helm as producer. The forthcoming album will feature musicians Andrew Marlin(Mandolin Orange) and Libby Rodenbough (Mipso).

  • 2019 Merlefest Band Competition Winner
  • WNCW Top 100 Albums of 2019
  • 2017 Chris Austin Songwriting Competition Runner Up
  • 2011 Telluride Troubadour Competition Honorable Mention

"The album’s ambitious twang, its rich, timeless lyricism, and sprawling warm textures streamline Lovette to a rightful roost alongside many of his veteran songwriter heroes."

-- New Commute 

Videos


Audio


CONTACT US

Micah Davidson
President / Head of Event Division / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator
micah@midwoodentertainment.com

Rusty Cole
Head of Talent Division / Partner
rusty@midwoodentertainment.com

Taylor Winchester
Marketing / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
taylor@midwoodentertainment.com

Monica Smith
Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
monica@midwoodentertainment.com

Brian Swenk
Agent
brian@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Wright
Agent
awright@midwoodentertainment.com

Jeff Hahne
Marketing  
jeff@midwoodentertainment.com

Allison DeJaegher
Executive Assistant to Rusty Cole & Brian Swenk
allison@midwoodentertainment.com

Maddie Wellstead
Executive Assistant to Micah Davidson
maddie@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Honbarrier
Event Staff / Marketing
ashley@midwoodentertainment.com

Office phone:
704-900-1965