The Contenders

The Contenders are an Americana Folk Roots duo of Jay Nash (9 albums, 10 EPs, 900 shows, 400,000 miles) and Josh Day (Sara Bareilles, John Oates, Brandi Clark, and Jennifer Nettles drummer).
 
They have toured the US, opened for The Milk Carton Kids half a dozen times, played Americana Fest with Patti Griffin and Merle Fest where Jens Kruger of the Kruger Brothers joined them onstage. They also toured Europe (Holland, Germany, and France), and released the EP ‘Meet The Contenders.'
 
The Contenders released their debut Album ‘Laughing with the Reckless’ last year to critical acclaim.

Videos



Audio


CONTACT US

Micah Davidson
President / Head of Event Division / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator
micah@midwoodentertainment.com

Rusty Cole
Head of Talent Division / Partner
rusty@midwoodentertainment.com

Taylor Winchester
Marketing / Talent Buyer / Event Coordinator 
taylor@midwoodentertainment.com

Brian Swenk
Agent
brian@midwoodentertainment.com

Allison DeJaegher
Executive Assistant to Rusty Cole & Brian Swenk
allison@midwoodentertainment.com

Maddie Wellstead
Executive Assistant to Micah Davidson
maddie@midwoodentertainment.com

Ashley Honbarrier
Event Staff / Marketing
ashley@midwoodentertainment.com

Office phone:
704-900-1965